Gulf Shores & Orange Beach
Conventions & Meetings
Staff: Roles & Functions

Staff Directory

Administration & Finance

Herb Malone
President/CEO
251-974-1510 HMalone@GulfShores.com
Cheryl Vickers
Executive Assistant
251-974-1510 CVickers@GulfShores.com
David Greene
Vice President of Administration & Finance
251-968-9321 DGreene@GulfShores.com
Jo Phillips
Finance Manager
251-968-9324 JPhillips@GulfShores.com
Angie Gresham
Finance Assistant
251-968-9331 AGresham@GulfShores.com
Debra Langston
Human Resource Assistant
251-968-9320 DLangston@GulfShores.com
Philip Piper
Operations Assistant
251-968-7511 PPiper@GulfShores.com

Communications

Joanie Flynn
Vice President of Marketing
251-974-4633 JFlynn@GulfShores.com
Kay Maghan
Public Relations Manager
251-974-4625 KMaghan@GulfShores.com
Marie Curren
Digital Operations Manager
251-974-4624 Mcurren@gulfshores.com
Morgan Barna
Advertising Manager
251-974-4622 MBarna@GulfShores.com
Laura Beebe
Communications Manager
251-974-4623 LBeebe@GulfShores.com
Rose Thomas
Content Specialist
251-968-9338 RThomas@GulfShores.com
April Acevedo
Market Intelligence Analyst
251-974-4610 AAcevedo@GulfShores.com
Claire Blackwell
Marketing Coordinator
251-968-9328 CBlackwell@GulfShores.com
Ally Dorrough
Public Relations Coordinator
251-968-9327 ADorrough@GulfShores.com
Mary Sergeant
Communications Coordinator
251-974-4605 MSergeant@GulfShores.com
Claire Galluzzi
Digital Operations Coordinator
251-968-9334 CGalluzzi@GulfShores.com

Sales and Sports Commission

Beth Gendler
Vice President of Sales and Sports Commission
251-974-4620 BGendler@GulfShores.com
Amy Peralta 
Sales Manager
251-974-4621 APeralta@GulfShores.com
Mary Statkewicz
Sales Manager
251-974-4628 MaryS@GulfShores.com
Michelle Russ
Sports Commission Director of Sales
251-974-4631 MRuss@GulfShores.com
Ashley Wilson
Sports Commission Sales Manager
251-974-4619 AWilson@GulfShores.com
Sarah Cooper
Sports Commission Senior Event Coordinator
251-974-4611 SCooper@GulfShores.com
Michelle Sandell
Sports Commission Event Coordinator
251-974-4612 MSandell@GulfShores.com
Taylor Middleton
Sports Commission Event Coordinator
251-974-4613 TMiddleton@GulfShores.com

Special Projects

Chandra Wright
Nature Tourism Specialist
251-974-4634 CWright@GulfShores.com

Hospitality & Information

Kim Chapman
Hospitality & Information Director
251-968-9319 KChapman@GulfShores.com
Valerie Robinson
Hospitality & Information Manager
251-968-7511 VRobinson@GulfShores.com
Melynda Hicks
Welcome Center Supervisor
251-968-7511 MHicks@GulfShores.com
Kim Jones
Welcome Center Supervisor
251-968-7511 KJones@GulfShores.com
Renee Fought
Weekend Welcome Center Supervisor
251-968-7511 RFought@GulfShores.com
Jeff Rodewald
Community Liaison
251-974-4604 JRodewald@GulfShores.com
Susan Brush
Hospitality & Information Coordinator
251-968-9325 SBrush@GulfShores.com
Michelle Miller
Vacation Specialist (full-time)
251-968-7511 MMiller@GulfShores.com
Joseph Burkle
Vacation Specialist (full-time)
251-968-7511 JBurkle@GulfShores.com
Debbie Basiri
Vacation Specialist
251-968-7511 DBasiri@GulfShores.com
Joy Conger
Vacation Specialist
251-968-7511 JConger@GulfShores.com
Nell Davis
Vacation Specialist
251-968-7511 NDavis@GulfShores.com
Peggy DePrisco
Vacation Specialist
251-968-7511 PDePrisco@GulfShores.com
Pam Ergle
Vacation Specialist
251-968-7511 PErgle@GulfShores.com
Miriam Gordon
Vacation Specialist
251-968-7511 MGordon@GulfShores.com
Gayle McMillan
Vacation Specialist
251-968-7511 GMcMillan@GulfShores.com
Joan Olszeski
Vacation Specialist
251-968-7511 JOlszeski@GulfShores.com
Lynda Piper
Vacation Specialist
251-968-7511 LPiper@GulfShores.com
Donna Rothe
Vacation Specialist
251-968-7511 DRothe@GulfShores.com